Menu
Login to UWE

Learning and Development Team

The Learning & Development team is based on the Frenchay Campus at the ECC from Monday 24th July 2017. This is a temporary move until our permanent training centre is ready. It provides a programme of staff development activities for all categories of staff and offers advice, guidance and support to Faculties and Services. Staff are also involved in designing and delivering specialist training and reviewing the training and development programmes provided by the University.

 

Karl Daly (Training Delivery Manager)
Is responsible for the Learning and Development Centre, the administration of courses, training environment and our e-learning platform.
E-mail: Karl.Daly@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1201

Ora Jacobs-Lange (IT Trainer)
Ora has responsibility for designing and delivering training courses in support of ISIS2. This includes instructing at our dedicated training rooms and also providing onsite support for staff users.
Ora works Monday to thursday
E-mail: ora.jacobs-lange@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1204

Jacqui Reich (Learning and Development Consultant)
Jacqui is responsible for training the UWE Manager training courses and works with Karl and Pam in support of leadership development.
E-mail: jacqui.reich@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1202

Sam Crowley (Online Learning Specialist)
Sam is responsible for the planning, design and creation of e-learning materials to support various projects and class based modules.
E-mail: sam.crowley@uwe.ac.uk
Tel:0117 3286307

Louisa Pick (Training Coordinator)
Louisa is responsible for the administration of all staff development courses, and works with Karl in support of our e-learning provision and training data reporting. Louisa also manages the coordination of the Welcome Fair for new staff.
Louisa works Mondays, Tuesdays and Fridays.
E-mail: louisa.pick@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 6119

Teresa Stephens (Training Coordinator)
Teresa is responsible for the administration of all staff development courses, and works with Pam in support of leadership development.
Teresa works Monday to Thursday from 8.30 to 16.30.
E-mail: Teresa2.Stephens@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1200

Philippa Nevin-Hernandez (Training Coordinator)
Philippa is responsible for the administration of all staff development courses, and works with Karl in support of our e-learning provision and training data reporting.
Philippa works Monday to Friday from 8.00-13.00.
E-mail: philippa.nevin-hernandez@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1202

 

Any of the team can be reached by the following team email address - ldc@uwe.ac.uk


<<< Return to listing

Page last updated Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Copyright 2017 © UWE better together