Menu
Login to UWE

Learning and Development Team

The Learning & Development team is based in Botetourt House, Building 640 on the Bristol Business Park, opposite the Frenchay Campus . It provides a programme of staff development activities for all categories of staff and offers advice, guidance and support to Faculties and Services. Staff are also involved in designing and delivering specialist training and reviewing the training and development programmes provided by the University.

Pam Fitzsimmons (Leadership and Staff Development Manager)
Pam is responsible for identifying the training needs of UWE staff by designing a central training and development programme, implementing strategic initiatives and working on the 2020 performance strategy.
E-mail: Pam.Fitzsimmons@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 2299

Karl Daly (Training Delivery Manager)
Is responsible for the operational arm of the Learning and Development Centre, such as the administration of courses, training environment and our e-learning platform. Karl also manages the delivery of the IT training programme that gets delivered at our centre.
E-mail: Karl.Daly@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1201

Ora Jacobs-Lange (IT Trainer)
Ora has responsibility for designing and delivering training courses in support of ISIS2. This includes instructing at our dedicated training rooms and also providing onsite support for staff users.
Ora works Monday to thursday
E-mail: ora.jacobs-lange@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1204

Amanda Brown (Learning and Development Consultant)
Amanda is responsible for training some management training courses and personal development courses, and works with Pam in support of leadership development.
E-mail: amanda.brown@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 5506

Jacqui Reich (Learning and Development Consultant)
Jacqui is responsible for training the UWE Manager training courses and works with Karl and Pam in support of leadership development.
E-mail: jacqui.reich@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1202

Louisa Pick (Training Coordinator)
Louisa is responsible for the administration of all staff development courses, and works with Karl in support of our e-learning provision and training data reporting. Louisa also manages the coordination of the Welcome Fair for new staff.
Louisa works Mondays, Tuesdays and Fridays.
E-mail: louisa.pick@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 6119

Teresa Stephens (Training Coordinator)
Teresa is responsible for the administration of all staff development courses, and works with Pam in support of leadership development.
Teresa works Monday to Thursday from 8.30 to 16.30.
E-mail: Teresa2.Stephens@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1200

Philippa Nevin-Hernandez (Training Coordinator)
Philippa is responsible for the administration of all staff development courses, and works with Karl in support of our e-learning provision and training data reporting.
Philippa works Monday to Friday from 8.00-13.00.
E-mail: philippa.nevin-hernandez@uwe.ac.uk
Tel: 0117 328 1202

 

Any of the team can be reached by the following team email address - ldc@uwe.ac.uk


<<< Return to listing

Page last updated 22 February 2017

Copyright 2017 © UWE better together